Cat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes, I know it's silly that I'm posting this in a cat forum. ;)

Just curious. What are your opinions on this? Experiences? Anecdotal he-said she-said? I've been wondering if it's a good idea, generally speaking.

FTR, I have done this TWICE in my life. Once in high school. Once yesterday. Crashed and burned both times. :thumb So obviously I'm not too experienced at this, considering I only do it about once a decade. :p I just wanted to get some input before I try again in the next ten years.

Ladies, have you ever asked a guy out? Gentlemen, how do you react when a girl does the asking?

·
Registered
2,437 Posts
I won't do the asking. Just because I've never had good experiences being the asker. I just pray that God will send me a man who isn't afraid to woo me, because I'm done doing the wooing.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't know of any women who have had positive experiences doing the asking, oddly enough. Yet in modern times we're encouraged to do so, at least some of the time.

·
Registered
1,041 Posts
I've done things like initiate "friend" type activities with guys I've like (sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't) but I've never asked a guy out. I feel really uncomfortable doing that. Despite what all of popular culture tries to instill in us, men and women are different. Generally speaking, most women aren't comfortable asking guys out and some of my guy friends (ones who are married or in established relationships) say that it made them feel uncomfortable and emasculated when a girl does he wooing.

I'm with Kobster on this one. I'm just going to trust that God will send me the right guy.

·
Registered
5,074 Posts